PFA Premier League Team of the Year 2013

Can you name all 11 members of the PFA Premier League Team of the Year for 2013?
Quiz by JoshSamuels
Last updated: March 1, 2014
First submittedApril 30, 2013
Times taken1,194
Report this quizReport
Enter player here:
 / 11 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
David de Gea
Manchester United
Right Back
Pablo Zabaleta
Manchester City
Centre Back
Rio Ferdinand
Manchester United
Centre Back
Jan Vertonghen
Tottenham Hotspur
Left Back
Leighton Baines
Right Winger
Eden Hazard
Holding Midfielder
Michael Carrick
Manchester United
Attacking Midfielder
Juan Mata
Left Winger
Gareth Bale
Tottenham Hotspur
Luis Suárez
Robin van Persie
Manchester United
Level 61
Apr 30, 2013
Nice quiz. Bale shouldn't have got player of the year!
Level 46
May 5, 2013
Thanks :D

I agree, Bale only got the award because of Suárez and bite-gate...even then I wasn't sure if he was worth it...he (particularly before Sturridge arrived) was the only one at Anfield who could score goals, thus the PLs top scorer...for this reason I believe Robin van Persie should have got it, because he is the league's top scorer, and (I think) United have had 19 different scorers this season. Yes United have a much better squad, but to score more goals than a player who is Liverpool's only goal source is commendable...

Also what happened to Rafael, David de Gea or Nastasić for young player? As for Bale for Football Writers' Award...this would once again have gone to Suárez...last person to scoop all 3 was Ronaldo who is (and always will be) in a different class to Bale...even if he's linked with Madrid, no way he'll go...

Level 43
May 13, 2013
From an LFC fan, I'd have to say that it probably SHOULD have gone to Suarez if he'd had his head screwed on properly. He'd have surely bagged more goals if not for the lengthy ban. That being said, the xenophobia in the UK media often precludes foreign players from getting these awards. The foreigners that have won it have been so clearly head and shoulders above the rest of the field that you HAD to give them the POY. This year, Bale was definitely a shade below Suarez and RVP.