NASCAR Multiple Choice- Champions

Answer these questions about champions in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series.
Quiz by eaglesfan6
Last updated: March 4, 2019
First submittedMarch 4, 2019
Times taken35
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
1. Who won the 2000 championship?
Kurt Busch
Dale Earnhardt
Bobby Labonte
Dale Jarrett
2. All of these drivers have won three championships except who?
Tony Stewart
David Pearson
Darrell Waltrip
Bobby Allison
He only won one: 1983.
3. Kyle Busch won the 2015 championship despite only running how many races?
He injured his leg in a crash before the season and missed the first 11 races.
4. Who won the first ever championship?
Lee Petty
Herb Thomas
Rex White
Red Byron
5. In 2012, which Dodge driver won in Dodge's final Cup season?
Matt Kenseth
Brad Keselowski
Jimmie Johnson
Tony Stewart
6. Tony Stewart tied with who for the 2011 championship?
Carl Edwards
Matt Kenseth
Joey Logano
Mark Martin
Stewart was awarded the championship because he had more wins than Edwards.
7. In 2014, NASCAR introduced a new playoff system. Who won in the inaugural elimination format?
Kyle Busch
Kevin Harvick
Jimmie Johnson
Brad Keselowski
8. Which team has never won a Cup championship?
Roush Fenway Racing
Chip Ganassi Racing
Team Penske
Richard Childress Racing
9. Who won the 2007 championship?
Matt Kenseth
Jimmie Johnson
Kevin Harvick
Jeff Gordon
It was his second of five straight.
10. In 1992, driver/owner Alan Kulwicki celebrated his championship by doing what after the race was over?
Doing a polish (backwards) victory lap.
Saluting Richard Petty.
Waving the American flag.
Going into the grandstands.
11. In what year did Richard Petty win his final championship?
12. Which track has held the season finale since 2002?
Atlanta Motor Speedway
Charlotte Motor Speedway
Daytona International Speedway
Homestead-Miami Speedway
Before, it was held in Atlanta.
13. Dale Earnhardt won all of his championships with which manufacturer?
14. Who won the 2017 championship?
Kyle Busch
Kevin Harvick
Jimmie Johnson
Martin Truex Jr
15. Which driver has not won seven championships?
Dale Earnhardt
Richard Petty
Jimmie Johnson
Cale Yarborough
He has only won three:1976, 1977, and 1978.
No comments yet