Incarnations of the Doctor (Doctor Who Actors)

List the 14 actors who have portrayed an incarnation of the Doctor since the beginning of the show in 1963. The years they portrayed the Doctor in the clue box should help.
Quiz by rocknrollgirl59
Last updated: December 31, 2017
First submittedDecember 31, 2017
Times taken8
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 14 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
First Doctor
1963-66; 1972-73
William Hartnell
Second Doctor
1966-69; 1972-73; 1983; 1985
Patrick Troughton
Third Doctor
1970-74; 1983; 1993
Jon Pertwee
Fourth Doctor
1974-81; 1993; 2013
Tom Baker
Fifth Doctor
1981-84; 1993; 2007
Peter Davison
Sixth Doctor
1984-86; 1993
Colin Baker
Seventh Doctor
1987-89; 1993
Sylvester McCoy
Eighth Doctor
Paul McGann
War Doctor
John Hurt
Ninth Doctor
Christopher Eccleston
Tenth Doctor
2005-10; 2013
David Tennant
Eleventh Doctor
2010-13; 2014
Matt Smith
Twelfth Doctor
Peter Capaldi
Thirteenth Doctor
Jodie Whittaker
Level 74
Dec 31, 2017
What do you think about adding David Bradley?
Level 37
Jan 1, 2018
These are main incarnations. David Bradley, like other actors, is portraying one of the main incarnations. If I were to add him, I'd have to add several others who have also played the other incarnations, and that's a long list!