The Man Booker Prize winners

Here are the titles of novels that won the Man Booker Prize - give the names of their authors!
The Man Booker Prize is a British literary award for the best novel in the English language, published in the UK. It was launched in 1969 as the Booker-McConnell Prize, and the name changed in 2002 when the Man Group became the main sponsor. Until 2014 only Commonwealth, Irish, South African and Zimbabwean writers were eligible for the award; that year, the eligibility was extended to any English-language novel. It is one of the richest literary awards in the year - the winner gets £50,000!
The Lost Man Booker Prize was awarded by a public vote in 2010 for the novel published in 1970.
In 1974 and 1992, two prizes were awarded.
Quiz by ilovecurry
Last updated: December 8, 2017
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedDecember 8, 2017
Times taken292
Average score38.5%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 52 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Year and title
1969: Something to Answer For
P. H. Newby
1970: The Elected Member
Bernice Rubens
1970 (retrospective award): Troubles
J. G. Farrell
1971: In A Free State
V. S. Naipaul
1972: G.
John Berger
1973: The Siege of Krishnapur
J. G. Farrell
1974: The Conservationist
Nadine Gordimer
1974: Holiday
Stanley Middleton
1975: Heat and Dust
Ruth Prawer Jhabvala
1976: Saville
David Storey
1977: Staying On
Paul Scott
1978: The Sea, the Sea
Iris Murdoch
1979: Offshore
Penelope Fitzgerald
1980: Rites of Passage
William Golding
1981: Midnight's Children
Salman Rushdie
1982: Schindler's Ark
Thomas Keneally
1983: Life & Times of Michael K
J. M. Coetzee
1984: Hotel du Lac
Anita Brookner
1985: The Bone People
Keri Hulme
1986: The Old Devils
Kingsley Amis
1987: Moon Tiger
Penelope Lively
1988: Oscar and Lucinda
Peter Carey
1989: The Remains of the Day
Kazuo Ishiguro
1990: Possession
A. S. Byatt
1991: The Famished Road
Ben Okri
1992: The English Patient
Michael Ondaatje
Year and title
1992: Sacred Hunger
Barry Unsworth
1993: Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha
Roddy Doyle
1994: How Late It Was, How Late
James Kelman
1995: The Ghost Road
Pat Barker
1996: Last Orders
Graham Swift
1997: The God of Small Things
Arundhati Roy
1998: Amsterdam
Ian McEwan
1999: Disgrace
J. M. Coetzee
2000: The Blind Assassin
Margaret Atwood
2001: True History of the Kelly Gang
Peter Carey
2002: Life of Pi
Yann Martel
2003: Vernon God Little
DBC Pierre
2004: The Line of Beauty
Alan Hollinghurst
2005: The Sea
John Banville
2006: The Inheritance of Loss
Kiran Desai
2007: The Gathering
Anne Enright
2008: The White Tiger
Aravind Adiga
2009: Wolf Hall
Hilary Mantel
2010: The Finkler Question
Howard Jacobson
2011: The Sense of an Ending
Julian Barnes
2012: Bring Up the Bodies
Hilary Mantel
2013: The Luminaries
Eleanor Catton
2014: The Narrow Road to the Deep North
Richard Flanagan
2015: A Brief History of Seven Killings
Marlon James
2016: The Sellout
Paul Beatty
2017: Lincoln in the Bardo
George Saunders
No comments yet